ETIAS: the new visa waiver program for the Schengen Zone

By on Dec 26, 2019 in Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Eastern Europe, Estonia, Europe, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Health & Safety, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Regions, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Travel Miscellany, Western Europe

Are you thinking of one day visiting one or more of the Schengen member states of Europe? Whether you’re drawn by the dramatic landscapes of Iceland, the sunshine and beaches of Spain or the relaxed pace of life in Greece, you need to be aware of some changes that are due to take place.

From the end of 2021, there will be a new visa waiver programme for visitors to the Schengen Zone, an area that comprises 26 European states, stretching from Scandinavia in the north down to Portugal, Spain, Italy and Greece in the south. This will be known

Keep reading this article onĀ A Luxury Travel Blog.

Leave a Reply