My 5 Minute Guide To The 7 Central London Boroughs

There are 33 London Boroughs in total, each one a tiny town with its own unique character and identity. Encircled by the M25 there’s reason to visit every borough in the city, however, if you’re planning to visit London for the first time we recommend that you focus your attention on the iconic central Boroughs.

From Hammersmith to Hackney, here’s our 5-minute guide to the 7 Central London Boroughs.

Hammersmith & Fulham

Brimming with history the borough of Hammersmith and Fulham is home to Tudor courtyards, 18th-century walled gardens, an impressive botanical garden, and Kelmscott House (the home of famous 19th- century poet and artist William Morris).

The most noted part of the borough is the famed Shepherds Bush; taking its name from its not so distant past when the area was common land used by shepherds to graze their flock en route to London’s Smithfield Market.

The fictional

Keep reading this article on Wanderlusters.

Leave a Reply